septiembre 23, 2016 — 23:50
1996 Christmas Collection
Autor: Rafa  Categoría: 1996 Christmas Collection  Etiquetas: , , , , , , , , , , ,   Comentarios: 0

Álbum: Christmas Collection
Original de: 1996
Discografica: A&M
Edición: 1996
Remastered: SI
Formato: mp3 Doble
Año de formación: 1966
Origen: EstadosUnidos


Disc One (Christmas Portrait)
01. O Come, O Come Emmanuel (1992 remix)*** (0:28) (P.D. Arrg. & Adapted by Richard Carpenter)
02. Overture: (1992 remix)*: (4:38)
– a. Deck The Halls (With Boughs Of Holly) / (P.D. Trad French Carol)
– b. I Saw Three Ships (P.D. Trad Welsh Carol)
– c. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas (Martin/Blane)
– d. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen (P.D. Trad English Carol)
– e. Away In A Manger (Luther’s Cradle Hymn) / (P.D. Luther/Mueller/Spilman)
– f. What Child Is This? (Greensleeves) / (P.D. Will C. Dix)
– g. Carol Of The Bells (P.D. Trad Ukranian Carol)
– h. O Come All Ye Faithful (Adeste Fideles) / (P.D. English version: Oakeley/Wade/Reai)
03. The Christmas Waltz (1992 remix)* (2:15) (Cahn/Styne)
04. Sleigh Ride (1992 remix)** (2:39) (Parish/Anderson)
05. It’s Christmas Time/Sleep Well, Little Children (1992 remix)* (2:53) (Young/Stilman/Bergman/Klatzkin)
06. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas (1992 remix)** (3:55) (Martin/Blane)
07. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town (1992 remix)* (1:05) (Giliespie/Coots)
08. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire) (1992 remix)** (3:39) (Torme/Wells)
09. Silent Night (1992 remix)* (3:19) (P.D. Orig. Music by Franz Gruber, Arrg. & Adapted by Peter Knight)
10. Jingle Bells (1992 remix)* (1:10) (P.D. Orig Music: James Pierpont, Arrg. & Adapted by Peter Knight)
11. The First Snowfall/Let It Snow (Medley) (1992 remix)* (3:35) (Webster/Burke) & (Cahn/Styne)
12. Carol Of The Bells (1992 remix)* (1:39) (P.D. Trad Ukranian Carol, Arrg. & Adapted by Richard Carpenter)
13. Merry Christmas Darling (1978 album version)+*** (3:05) (Pooler/Carpenter)
14. I’ll Be Home For Christmas (1992 remix)** (3:48) (Gannon/Kent/Ram)
15. Christ Is Born (1990 remix)* (3:13) (Charles/Bartolucci)
16. Medley: (1992 remix)**: (5:31)
– a. Winter Wonderland” (Smith/Bernard)
– b. Silver Bells” (Livingston/Evans)
– c. White Christmas” (Berlin)
17. Ave Maria (1990 remix)* (2:35) (P.D. Original Music: Johann Sebastian Bach, Adapted by Charles Gounod, This arrg & adaptation by Peter Knight)

Produced by Richard Carpenter
Associate Producer Karen Carpenter
Lead Vocals: Karen Carpenter and Richard Carpenter
Arranged by Peter Knight*, Billy May**, and Richard Carpenter***
Keyboards: Pete Jolly and Richard Carpenter
Bass: Joe Osborn
Drums: Ron Tutt and Cubby O’Brien
Guitars: Bob Bain, Tony Peluso and Tommy Tedesco
Harp: Gayle Levant and Dorothy Remsen
Oboe: Earl Dumler and John Ellis
Tenor Sax: Bob Messenger
Vocals: The Tom Bahler Chorale and Karen & Richard Carpenter
Engineered by Ray Gerhardt, Roger Young and Dave Iveland
Mastering Engineer: Bernie Grundman
+ ”Merry Christmas Darling” Produced by Jack Daugherty
Special Thanks to: Ed Sulzer
Personal Management: Jerry Weintraub / Management Three

Disc Two (An Old-Fashioned Christmas)
01. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear (0:43) (Sears/Willis)
02. Overture: (8:13)
– a. Happy Holiday (Berlin) Irving Berlin Music Company, adm. by Williamson Music Company (ASCAP)
– b. The First Noel (P.D. Trad. Old English Carol)
– c. March Of The Toys (Herbert) Warner Bros., Inc. (ASCAP)
– d. Little Jesus (P.D. From the Oxford Book Of Carols)
– e. I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus (Connor) Jewel Music Publishing Co., Inc. (ASCAP)
– f. O Little Town Of Bethlehem (P.D. L.H. Redner) Longitude Music Co. (BMI)
– g. In Dulce Jubilo (P.D. 14th Century German melody)
– h. Gesu Bambino (The Infant Jesus) (Yon) Beam Me Up Music (ASCAP)
– i. Angels We Have Heard On High (P.D. Trad. French Carol)
03. An Old-Fashioned Christmas (2:34) (Carpenter/Bettis)
04. O Holy Night (3:31) (P.D. Adolphe Adam/Adapted by Richard Carpenter)
05. (There’s No Place Like) Home For The Holidays (2:13) (Allen/Stillman)
06. Medley: (3:43)
– a. Here Comes Santa Claus (Autry/Haldeman) Gene Autry’s Western Music Publishing (ASCAP)
– b. Frosty The Snowman (Nelson/Rollins) Chappell & Co. (ASCAP)
– c. Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer (Marks) St. Nicholas Music Inc. (ASCAP)
– d. Good King Wenceslas (P.D. John Mason Neale, Adapted by Richard Carpenter) Almo Music Corp./Hammer and Nails Music, adm. by Almo Music Corp. (ASCAP)
07. Little Altar Boy (3:43) (Smith)
08. Do You Hear What I Hear? (2:53) (Regney/Shayne)
09. My Favorite Things (3:53) (Rodgers/Hammerstein)
10. He Came Here For Me (2:12) (Nelson)
11. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town (4:04) (Gillespie/Coots)
12. What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve? (2:51) (Loesser)
13. Selections from “The Nutcracker” (6:14) (P.D. Peter Illych Tchaikovsky, Adapted by Richard Carpenter)
– a. Overture Miniature
– b. Dance Of The Sugar Plum Fairy
– c. Trepak
– d. Valse Des Fleurs
14. I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day (2:21) (Marks/Longfellow, Adapted by Johnny Marks)

Conceived and Produced by Richard Carpenter
Lead vocals: Karen Carpenter and Richard Carpenter
Piano: Richard Carpenter
Arranged by: Peter Knight (#2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 12, 13, 14), Richard Carpenter (#1, 11) and Billy May (#10)
Keyboards: Richard Carpenter & Pete Jolly
Upright Bass: Pete Morgan
Electric Bass: Joe Osborn
Drums: Ron Tutt & Barry Morgan
Harp: Skiala Kanga & Gayle Levant
Tenor Sax: John Phillips
Vocals: The O.K. Chorale Conducted by Dick Bolks, The English Chorale Conducted by Robert Howes, Karen & Richard Carpenter
Recorded at: A&M Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA
Engineered by Roger Young, Ray Gerhardt and Robert De La Garza
EMI “Abbey Road” Studios
Engineered by Eric Tomlinson
Assistant: Allan Rouse
Mixed at: A&M Recording Studios
Engineered by Roger Young
Assistants: Clyde Kaplan & Jim Cassell
Evergreen Studios
Engineered by John Richards
Assistants: Dave Marquette & Mike Hatcher
Mastered by Arnie Acosta at A&M Mastering Studios, Hollywood CA
Santa Claus Is Coming To Town Produced by Jack Daugherty and Richard & Karen Carpenter